• Churnet Sound Newsdesk

Full list of who’s up for election in the Moorlands on May 6th

On May 6th polls will open for local elections.

In the Staffordshire moorlands people will be voting for county councillors and Staffordshire’s next police fire and rescue and crime commissioner.

Up for election for the County council are.

Biddulph North

  • Ian Lawson- Conservative party

  • Ian Waite - Green Party

  • Nigel Yates- Labour Party

Biddulph South & Endon

  • Keith Flunder -Conservative party

  • John Redfern - Liberal Democrats

  • Jill Salt - Labour Party


  • Andrew Church - Labour Party

  • Andrew Sharrock - Green Party

  • Ross Ward - Conservative Party

Cheadle & Checkley

  • Mark Deaville - Conservative Party

  • Deborah Gratton - Labour Party

  • Daniella Vickerstaff - Green Party

  • Peter Wilkinson - Independent

Churnet Valley

  • Bill Cawley - Labour Party

  • Helen Stead- Green Party

  • Mike Worthington - Conservative Party

Leek Rural

  • Gill Heath - Conservative Party

  • Johnathon Kempster - Green Party

  • Linda Malyon - Independent

  • Matt Swindlehurst -Labour Party

Leek South

  • Charlotte Atkins - Labour Party

  • Jo Cox - Conservative Party

  • Roy Gregg - Liberal Democrats

Police and crime commissioner elections

  • Ben Adams - Conservative Party

  • Deneice Florence-Jukes - Independent

  • Tony Kearon - Labour Party

  • Micheal Riley - Reform UK

  • Richard Whelan- Liberal Democrats


Recent Posts

See All

Police appeal after children’s play area blaze

Officers are appealing for witnesses after a fire in Leek. Police were called to a play area on Moorland Road at 1.45am this morning (Saturday 18 September) to reports that a climbing frame was aligh

  • Facebook
  • Twitter